

#### **ICCROM GA**

#### **Committees**

In the General Assembly, there are a Credentials Committee, a Committee on Candidatures for the Council and a General Committee. Furthermore, the General Assembly may establish such other committees as may be necessary for it to carry out its functions, determining their composition and terms of reference.

- The Credentials Committee consists of representatives of five Member States elected by the General Assembly on the proposal of the Council. The main task of the Committee is to examine the credentials of the delegates and alternates on the delegations of Member States.
- The Committee on Candidatures for the Council: consists of representatives of five Member States elected by the General Assembly on the proposal of the Council. Its task is to prepare the election of the members of the Council by the General Assembly.
- The General Committee: consists of the President and the three Vice-Presidents. It presides and helps to co-ordinate the work of the General Assembly and its committees.

All these three Committee shall hold closed meetings.<sup>1</sup>

# Composition of the Credentials Committee:

31st Session, Rome, 2019

Sirkkaliisa JETSONEN (Finland), Chair Kenza DUFOURMANTELLE (Canada) Toru ISHIDA (Japan) Monther JAMHAWI (Jordan) Alfredas JOMANTAS (Lithuania).

### 30th Session, Rome, 2017

Valerie MAGAR MEURS (Mexico), Chair Elisa HEIKKILÄ (Finland) Véronique DEZ (France) Michaela HANSSEN (Netherlands) Sharon PARK (United States of America)

# 29th Session, Rome, 2015

Robert MEARKLE (United States of America), Chair Patricia KELL (Canada) Wataru KAWANOBE (Japan) Hanna Kosonen GEIRAN (Norway) Victor KISILEWICZ (Romania)

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> ICCROM - Rules of Procedure of the General Assembly Approved by the General Assembly, November 2009.



## 28th Session, Rome, 2013

Magdalena KREBS KAULEN (Chile), Chair Cecilia Maria DOS SANTOS GURGEL (Angola) Josip BELAMARIC (Croatia) Stefan SIMON (Germany) H.E. Robert FILLON (Monaco)

# Composition of the Committee on Candidatures for the Council

### 31st Session, Rome, 2019

Henry OWEN-JOHN (United Kingdom), Chair Linda VEIBY (Norway) Theodore Andrei BAUZON (Philippines) Benoit DUBOSSON (Switzerland) James SHUSTER (United States of America)

# 30th Session, Rome, 2017

Riad HADJ SAID (Tunisia), Chair Florencia GEAR (Argentina) Patricia KELL (Canada) Anneli RANDLA (Estonia) Scott FURLONG (United Kingdom)

# 29th Session, Rome, 2015

Blanca NIÑO NORTON (Guatemala), Chair Gaiane CASNATI (Armenia) Salman ALMAHARI (Bahrain) Anneli RANDLA (Estonia) Kourosh JAFARI (Iran, Islamic Republic of)

## 28th Session, Rome, 2013

Orysia LUCHAK (Canada), Chair Mourad BETROUNI (Algeria) Anneli RANDLA (Estonia) Marie LAVANDIER (France) Idle Omar FARAH (Kenya)