

ICCROM GA

President and Vice-Presidents (General Committee)

At the beginning of each session, the General Assembly elects a President and three Vice-Presidents on the proposal of the Council. Nominees for these positions are delegates of Member States.

The President declares the opening and closing of each meeting of the General Assembly, as well as directs the discussions, accords the right to speak, puts questions to the vote and announces decisions. The President rules on points of order, and control the proceedings and the maintenance of order.

The Vice Presidents assist the President as required during the General Assembly. If the President finds it necessary to be absent during a meeting or any part thereof, the President's place is taken by one of the Vice-Presidents who shall have the same powers and responsibilities as the President.

Previous General Assemblies:

• 30th Session, Rome, 2017

Anne NYHAMAR (Norway), as President of its XXX Session. Zoe REID (Ireland) Sarkis EL KHOURY (Lebanon) Thembelani BEKEZELA NHLABATSI (Eswatini)

• 29th Session, Rome, 2015

Orysia LUCHAK (Canada) as President of its XXIX Session. Valerie MAGAR (Mexico); John KIMARO (United Republic of Tanzania); Nagi Saleh THAWABAH (Yemen).

• 28th Session, Rome, 2013

Marian DEL EGIDO (Spain) as President of its XXVIII Session. Eglal Mohamed Osman Elzuba EL MALIK (Sudan); Damin WANG (China); Omar Vielma (Venezuela).

[†]ICCROM - Rules of Procedure of the General Assembly Approved by the General Assembly, November 2009.