

## **GA – General Assembly 2017**

GA30/02

## New Member State that joined ICCROM during the 2016-2017 biennium:

(as at 31 October 2017)

## 1. Ukraine – (15/01/2016)

Overleaf is a list of all States that have acceded as Member States of ICCROM, together with their date of accession.

## Member States and the date on which they became Members of the Organization (as at October 2017)

- Afghanistan (07/02/2010)
- Albania (*02/04/1962*)
- Algeria (*18/01/1973*)
- Andorra (04/06/1998)
- Angola (*04/06/1992*)
- Argentina (29/08/1988)
- Armenia (05/05/2004)
- Australia (26/06/1975)
- Austria (20/05/1957)
- Azerbaijan (03/02/2002)
- Bahrain (*15/12/2005*)
- Bangladesh (18/10/2007)
- Barbados (01/04/1985)
- Belgium (07/07/1959)
- Benin (05/06/1986)
- Bolivia (17/12/2004)
- Bosnia and Herzegovina (19/07/2000)
- Botswana (02/02/2002)
- Brazil (*21/08/1964*)
- Brunei Darussalam (24/12/2005)
- Bulgaria (*12/01/1960*)
- Burkina Faso (*04/01/1988*)
- Cambodia (*03/06/1961*)
- Cameroon (03/06/1995)
- Canada (07/11/1978)
- Chad (06/02/2000)
- Chile (03/02/1981)
- China (14/06/2000)
- Colombia (*18/05/1971*)
- Congo (Republic of the) (18/04/1999\*)
- Côte d'Ivoire (*17/12/1985*)
- Croatia (*18/10/1993*)
- Cuba (25/06/1971)
- Cyprus (02/05/1963)
- Czech Republic (30/03/1996)
- Denmark -(01/01/1973)
- Dominican Republic (20/02/1958)
- Ecuador (19/11/2003)\*\*
- Egypt -(05/11/1959)
- Estonia (09/02/2001)
- Ethiopia (05/12/1975)
- Finland -(03/07/1981)
- France (25/09/1964)
- Gabon (20/03/1961)
- Gambia (*10/01/1999*)

- Georgia (23/12/2001)
- Germany (*30/10/1964*)
- Ghana (*12/02/1959*)
- Greece (17/03/1987)
- Guatemala (*18/09/1975*)
- Guyana (*16/10/1999*)
- Haiti (21/05/1992)
- Honduras (26/05/1964)
- India (02/10/1961)
- Iran, (Islamic Republic of) (*18/12/1972*)
- Iraq (14/11/2011)\*\*\*
- Ireland (22/12/1986)
- Israel (23/05/1958)
- Italy (24/10/1960)
- Japan (19/12/1967)
- Jordan (06/07/1958)
- Kenya (03/05/1998)
- Kuwait (20/03/1962)
- Lao People's Democratic Republic (21/06/2006)
- Latvia (*31/03/2012*)
- Lebanon (02/07/1958)
- Lesotho -(01/07/2007)
- Libya (01/09/1959)
- Lithuania (21/10/1991)
- Luxembourg (*18/12/1978*)
- Madagascar (03/09/1963)
- Malawi- (25/07/2013)
- Malaysia (04/11/1966)
- Maldives (07/07/2012)
- Mali (19/11/2003)\*\*\*\*
- Malta (24/08/1965)
- Mauritania (29/11/2009)
- Mauritius (29/07/1998)
- Mexico (17/07/1961)
- Monaco (13/12/2007)
- Mongolia (30/07/2003)
- Montenegro (16/09/2007)
- Morocco (24/04/1958)
- Mozambique (17/12/2003)
- Myanmar -(05/10/1987)
- Namibia –(28/11/1998)
- Nepal -(23/06/1969)
- Netherlands -(14/04/1959)
- New Zealand (*19/03/1987*)
- Nicaragua (30/08/1971)\*\*\*\*\*
- Nigeria (12/12/1961)
- Norway -(01/01/1980)
- Oman (13/12/2003)
- Pakistan -(30/10/1963)
- Paraguay -(21/06/1973)

- Peru (05/02/1962)
- Philippines (*15/12/1983*)
- Poland (*10/05/1958*)
- Portugal (*14/09/1967*)
- Qatar (26/04/2012)
- Republic of Korea (22/07/1968)
- Romania (*19/01/1960*)
- Russian Federation (01/05/2014)\*\*\*\*\*
- Rwanda (17/12/2004)
- Saudi Arabia (*18/02/2000*)
- Senegal (*15/01/2006*)
- Serbia (17/06/1959)\*\*\*\*\*\*
- Seychelles (05/10/2006)
- Slovakia (24/11/2000)
- Slovenia (29/03/1996)
- South Africa (17/01/2004)
- Spain (19/04/1958)
- Sri Lanka (04/09/1958)
- Sudan -(10/11/1960)
- Swaziland (25/10/2007)
- Sweden (01/09/1969)
- Switzerland (25/03/1959)
- Syrian Arab Republic (05/11/1959)
- Thailand (08/02/1967)
- The Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia (12/10/1993)
- Togo (*11/09/2005*)
- Trinidad and Tobago (*18/11/2007*)
- Tunisia (21/05/1969)
- Turkey (07/01/1969)
- Ukraine (*15/01/2016*)
- United Arab Emirates -(22/01/2010)
- United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland -(04/01/1968)
- United Republic of Tanzania (21/04/2004)
- United States of America (20/01/1971)
- Uruguay (*09/03/2002*)
- Venezuela (*29/11/1989*)
- Viet Nam (07/08/1972)
- Yemen (*18/06/2008*)
- Zambia (12/09/2003)
- Zimbabwe (*19/11/1993*)

Permanent Observer: Sovereign Order of Malta – (20/01/2011)

\* Originally a Member of ICCROM from 18 April 1999. Having omitted to pay its contributions that had fallen due during six consecutive calendar years, Congo was suspended by the XXVIII General Assembly held on November 2013 according to Article 9 of the Statutes of ICCROM.

\*\*Originally a Member of ICCROM from 31 March 1980. Deemed to have renounced its membership on 31.12.2001 under article 10 of the Statutes. Ecuador was readmitted to ICCROM at the XXIII Session of the General Assembly in 2003.

\*\*\*Originally Member of ICCROM from 09.12.1961 – 01.01.1998. Deemed to have renounced its membership on 01.01.1998 under article 10 of the Statutes. Iraq was admitted to rejoin ICCROM by the XXVII Session of the General Assembly in 2011.

\*\*\*\*Originally Member of ICCROM from 9 October 1989. Deemed to have renounced its membership on 01.01.1998 under article 10 of the Statutes. Mali was admitted to rejoin ICCROM by the XXIII Session of the General Assembly in 2003.

\*\*\*\*\*Originally a Member of ICCROM from 30 August 1971. Having omitted to pay its contributions that had fallen due during six consecutive calendar years, Nicaragua was suspended by the XXVIII General Assembly held on November 2013 according to Article 9 of the Statutes of ICCROM.

\*\*\*\*\*The USSR joined ICCROM in 1991. In a letter dated 01 April 1993, ICCROM was informed that the membership of the USSR was continued by the Russian Federation. The Russian Federation was deemed to have renounced its membership in 1997 and was readmitted to ICCROM at the XXVIII Session of the General Assembly in 2013.

\*\*\*\*\*Following the adoption and promulgation of the Constitutional Charter of Serbia and Montenegro by the Assembly of the Federal Republic of Yugoslavia on 4 February 2003, as previously adopted by the National Assembly of the Republic of Serbia on 27 January 2003 and by the Assembly of the Republic of Montenegro on 29 January 2003, the name of the State of the Federal Republic of Yugoslavia has been changed to 'Serbia and Montenegro'. Further to the Declaration of Independence adopted by the National Assembly of Montenegro on 3 June 2006, ICCROM has been informed that the membership of the State Union Serbia and Montenegro in ICCROM is continued by the Republic of Serbia on the basis of Article 60 of the Constitutional Charter of Serbia and Montenegro. The Federal Republic of Yugoslavia joined ICCROM on 17.06.1959.