Próximos evento

Las fechas, el lugar y/o el formato de las próximas reuniones de los órganos de gobierno se definirán a medida que se acerque el momento.

  • 19 de enero de 2023 - Reunión informal del Consejo
  • 20 de marzo de 2023 - Sesión informativa de iniciación para los Estados miembros
  • 16-17-18 de abril de 2023 - Mesa
  • 16 de mayo de 2023 - Comité de Finanzas y Auditoría
  • 12-13 de septiembre de 2023 - Sesión extraordinaria del Consejo para elegir un nuevo Director General
  • 19 de septiembre de 2023 - Comité de Finanzas y Auditoría
  • 22 - 23 de octubre de 2023 - Mesa
  • 24 de octubre de 2023 - Consejo 98
  • 25-26 de octubre de 2023 - Asamblea General 33
  • 27 de octubre de 2023 - Consejo 99

ICCROM is governed by a General Assembly and a Council.

General Assembly

The General Assembly meets in ordinary session every two years in Rome, Italy, and is composed of delegates from all its Member States, generally government officials or experts in the conservation and restoration of cultural heritage.

The General Assembly determines the general policies of ICCROM. It approves the biennial program of activities and the budget, elects the members of the Council and appoints the Director General.

Other functions include approving reports on the activities of the Council and the Secretariat, determining the contributions of Member States, accepting ICCROM's Financial Regulations and approving amendments to the Statutes.

32nd ICCROM General Assembly, 2021


Acting under the authority of the General Assembly, the Council oversees the implementation of the organization's Work Program and Budget and formulates the agency's long-term policies in close collaboration with the Director General. It guides ICCROM in the elaboration of the Program of Activities and Budget, reports on its progress and makes recommendations to the General Assembly.

The Council is made up of 25 people, elected by the General Assembly from among its members, and six ex officio members representing UNESCO, the Italian Government, the Istituto Centrale per il Restauro, as well as the International Council of Museums (ICOM). , the International Council on Monuments and Sites (ICOMOS) and the International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN). Council members are elected for four years for a maximum of two consecutive terms.


  • John Robbins

Vice Presidents

  • Maria Florence Gear
  • Michaela Hansen

Council members

  • Juan Diego BADILLO REYES
  • Maria del Carmen CASTRO BARRERA
  • Yong Jae Chung
  • Camille DE CLERCQ
  • Ziva SUNDAYS
  • Benoit DUBOSSON
  • Maria Florence GEAR
  • Michaela Hansen
  • monther jamhawi
  • Patricia Kell
  • Purity KIURA
  • Aline Magnien
  • Kazuhiko NISHI
  • Rooksana Hoosenmia OMAR
  • Zoe REID
  • john robbins
  • Manvi SETH
  • Mohammad Hassan TALEBIAN
  • Julia Antonia VICIOUS VARELAS
  • wave wetterberg
  • Ye ZHU

In addition to these members elected by vote, the ICCROM Council has ex officio members representing:


  • IIC

  • United Arab Emirates