International Centre for the Study of the Preservation and Restoration of Cultural Property
Congratulations to the newly elected…

Congratulations to the newly elected ICCROM Council members

newly elected ICCROM Council members

Twelve new members have been elected to serve in the ICCROM Council during the period of 2019-2023. We extend our congratulations to all the elected members and look forward to working closely with our newly formed Council.

Below is the full list of our Council with those newly elected members underlined (in alphabetical order of surname).

  • Yong Jae CHUNG (Republic of Korea)
  • Hilde DE CLERCQ (Belgium)
  • Sarkis EL KHOURY (Lebanon)
  • Aglal M. Elzubair EL MALIK (Sudan)
  • Maria Florencia GEAR (Argentina)
  • Michaela HANSSEN (Netherlands)
  • Monther JAMHAWI (Jordan)
  • Patricia KELL (Canada)
  • Aline MAGNIEN (France)
  • Oliver MARTIN (Switzerland)
  • Thembelani NHLABATSI (Eswatini)
  • Kazuhiko NISHI (Japan)
  • Rooksana Hoosenmia OMAR (South Africa)
  • Isabel RAPOSO DE MAGALHES (Portugal)
  • Zoe REID (Ireland)
  • Birgitta RINGBECK (Germany)
  • John ROBBINS (United States of America)
  • Nina SHANGINA (Russian Federation)
  • Mohammad Hassan TALEBIAN (Islamic Republic of Iran)
  • Julia Antonia VICIOSO VARELAS (Dominican Republic)
  • Ola WETTERBERG (Sweden)
  • Gihane ZAKI (Egypt)
  • Kamil ZEIDLER (Poland)
  • Ye ZHU (China)