International Centre for the Study of the Preservation and Restoration of Cultural Property


Office of the Director-General

  • Webber Ndoro, Director-General
  • Maria Teresa Jaquinta, Liaison Officer, Italy
  • Pilar House, Personal Assistant to the Director-General
  • Pascale Retailleau, Assistant, Administration and Human Resources
  • Alice Iemali, Clerk

Management and Administration

  • Maurizio Moriconi, Head of accountancy
  • Anna Berardino, Accounting Clerk
  • Cristina Parrini, Accounting Clerk
  • Pascale Retailleau, Assistant, Administration and Human Resources
  • Roberto Nahum, Information Systems Administrator
  • Marco Carra, Help Desk Clerk
  • M. Anna Stewart, Coordinator, internships and fellowships
  • Giuseppe Cioffi, Head of logistics and Building Services
  • Dilum Chaminda Nanayakkara, Clerk – Driver

Sites Unit

  • Joseph King, Unit Director
  • Eugene Jo, World Heritage Leadership Programme Coordinator
  • Valérie Magar, Project Manager - Conservation of Immovable Cultural Heritage
  • Fujio Ichihara, Project Manager (Secondment, Japan)
  • Elena Incerti Medici, Senior Administrative Assistant
  • Elisa Ortiz, Administrative Assistant

Collections Unit

  • Catherine Antomarchi, Unit Director
  • José Luiz Pedersoli Project Manager - Conservation of Collections
  • Aparna Tandon, Project Manager
  • Alison Heritage, Heritage Science Officer
  • Isabelle d’Ailhaud de Brisis, Administrative Assistant
  • Isabelle Verger, Administrative Assistant

ICCROM-ATHAR Regional Conservation Centre (Sharjah, United Arab Emirates)

  • Zaki Aslan, Regional Representative of ICCROM for the Arab States and Director of the Centre
  • Mahil Al-Yafeai, Operations Officer
  • Rohit Jigyasu, Programme Officer
  • Ghada Chater, Project Associate, Communication and Publications
  • Abdullah Halawa, Project Associate – Thematic and Policy Studies
  • Anwar Sabik, Project Associate – Field projects
  • Shireen Sahouri, Project Associate – Heritage Advocacy and Development
  • Lama Said, Project Associate, Higher Education and Training
  • Maher Awad, Administrative Assistant
  • Fatemeh WatanDoost, Personal Assistant to the Director
  • Shahul Hameed Nalakath, Driver and Logistics Clerk

Knowledge and Communication Services

  • Paul Arenson, Manager
  • Maria Mata Caravaca, Archivist
  • Jennifer Copithorne, Communications Officer, Publications
  • Chadi Abi Faraj, Communications Officer, Web 
  • Cécile Gallon, Periodicals Librarian
  • Daniela Sauer, Librarian, Conservation Specialist
  • Anait Abramyan, Library and Document Delivery Clerk
  • Sabina Giuriati, Information Systems Clerk
  • Rahel Wolde Mikael, Administrative Assistant